News for Page Lake Powell Arizona

Lake Powell Life News

 Breaking News

Arizona Included in Self-Quarantine List

Arizona Included in Self-Quarantine List
June 24
11:51 2020

We can add Arizona to the growing list of states being required to quarantine when traveling to some other states. As previously reported, more states are stepping up and requiring quarantines against states with high virus rates.

Just like the previously issued Arizona Travel Advisory for travelers from New York, New Jersey, and Connecticut, Arizonans, or those who have recently visited Arizona, are now required to quarantine when arriving in those three and other destinations. The three states will require a full 14-day quarantine upon arrival beginning tomorrow, Thursday June 25, 2020. This quarantine – effective midnight tonight – applies to any person arriving from a state with a positive test rate higher than 10 per 100,000 residents over a 7-day rolling average or a state with a 10% or higher positivity rate over a 7-day rolling average.

In the announcement made by the governors on Wednesday, they stated that they need to assure that their virus rates continue to drop. Additional states have also previously issued quarantine or testing requirements. Some state rules are blanket requirements for all entering visitors, while some states are now issuing state-specific orders regarding quarantine.

In addition to Arizona, other states included in the New York, New Jersey, and Connecticut self-quarantine order are Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, North Carolina, South Carolina, Washington and Utah as of June 24. The affected states could change based on their number of positive cases.

Please carefully check your destination requirements before you plan your travel.

Arizona Included in Self-Quarantine List - overview

Summary: Arizona Included in Self-Quarantine List


Current Articles